Pickup Lines for Writers

There are plenty of articles out there about why you shouldn’t date a writer.

This leaves us writers with two options:

1) Hope we meet somebody who doesn’t care how awful we are.

2) Only date other writers.

So if you’re a non-writer and you’re reading this, you’re doomed, according to my extensive internet research.  If you’re a writer crushing on a fellow writer…well.  Good luck to you.  Either way, let’s assume it’s too late; you’ve fallen for that sexy writer across the room.  What now?

Smooth words and a quick wit are the way to a writer’s heart.  Ladies and gentlemen, break out the pickup lines…

someecards.com - Let's skip the foreshadowing and get down to business.

someecards.com - Let me show you the difference between

someecards.com - Baby, you never have to query with me.

someecards.com - I'm a cunning linguist.

someecards.com - Do you want to come home with me tonight? That's a rhetorical question.

someecards.com - I'm working on a story. Maybe you can help me with the climax.

someecards.com - Show me, don't tell me.

Pickup lines by Twitter users, via Wordbitches.

*****

Leave a comment with your own writer pickup line!

4 thoughts on “Pickup Lines for Writers

What do you think?

